DN28.1.7. Kinds of Striving

Sampasādaniya Sutta ("Inspiring Confidence")

And moreover, sir, how the Buddha teaches the kinds of striving is unsurpassable. There are these seven awakening factors: the awakening factors of mindfulness, investigation of principles, energy, rapture, tranquility, immersion, and equanimity. This is unsurpassable when it comes to the kinds of striving.

Subscribe to The Empty Robot

Get the latest posts delivered right to your inbox

Spread the word: