SN.34.20–27. Ṭhitimūlakavuṭṭhānasuttādiaṭṭhaka ("Eight on Remaining and Emergence, Etc.")

Saṁyutta Nikāya ("The Linked Discourses")

At Sāvatthī.

“Mendicants, there are these four meditators. What four?

One meditator is skilled in remaining in immersion but not in emerging from it. …”

(These eight discourses should be expanded in line with the previous set.)

Subscribe to The Empty Robot

Get the latest posts delivered right to your inbox

Spread the word: