SN.45.166. Khilasutta ("Kinds of Barrenness")

Saṁyutta Nikāya ("The Linked Discourses")

“Mendicants, there are these three kinds of barrenness. What three? Greed, hate, and delusion. These are the three kinds of barrenness.

The noble eightfold path should be developed for the direct knowledge, complete understanding, finishing, and giving up of these three kinds of barrenness.”

Subscribe to The Empty Robot

Get the latest posts delivered right to your inbox

Spread the word: