SN.45.178. Upādānakkhandhasutta ("Grasping Aggregates")

Saṁyutta Nikāya ("The Linked Discourses")

“Mendicants, there are these five grasping aggregates. What five? The grasping aggregates of form, feeling, perception, choices, and consciousness. These are the five grasping aggregates.

The noble eightfold path should be developed for the direct knowledge, complete understanding, finishing, and giving up of these five grasping aggregates.”

Subscribe to The Empty Robot

Get the latest posts delivered right to your inbox

Spread the word: